White Groupe-Dehon-HD-01 large

Challenge

Improve the reliability of supplier bank detail checks before creating and modifying third party information in the databases.

Solution

Implementation of the automatic supplier bank details check module for the Group Treasury team.

Results

Around a hundred IBAN are checked monthly with an average time of 2 min per check and a reliability level of 100%.

About : The Dehon Group is a family-owned company founded in 1874, specialising in the conditioning of refrigerant gases sold in bulk and/or in packaging, having later become a leader in specialised chemicals and in its automotive business (air conditioning and coolants and windscreen washers, among others).

550 employees

5,000 suppliers

40 countries

Headquarters: Paris, France

Industry: chemistry

etienne mechain
Testimony of Mr Etienne Mechain, Financial manager
Download the PDF file

Simplify and increase the reliability of supplier bank detail checks with a tech tool

Context and challenge

The Dehon Group Finance Department manages more than 5,000 third parties among 8 group subsidiaries, not including 50 foreign subsidiaries. Like many mid-cap and large companies, the Group's finance teams were impacted by a phenomenal loss of time dedicated to checking IBANs and, above all, were not able to check all bank references (sometimes unverifiable).

Without disrupting the Finance Department's payment process,  Trustpair's IBAN control tool interfered with the company's usual workflow: from the IRIS accounting software to the EBICS TS payment processes, the teams are now at ease when it comes to validating the bank details of suppliers.

“As soon as we received our personal accesses, we were able to use the tool right away. With this IBAN Control module, all you have to do is enter a company ID and an IBAN, and you will get an answer within an hour.”

Unprecedented reliability and process security

A secure solution approved by statutory auditors

Statutory auditors accompanying the Dehon Group are very careful with regard to safety and were very attentive to previous procedures. This solution reassured them greatly. The assurance of this reliability of information is also very comforting for the Finance Department.

“The application was very easy to use and the platform is ultra-simple to use. All the more reason to adopt the tool, which was eagerly awaited. We are delighted to have a tool that allows us to say that IBAN control is now 100% reliable.”

In the past, when treasurers had to check bank details, it was compulsory to directly contact concerned suppliers through a given channel, which sometimes did not match the phone number mentioned on the invoice, and which required one to visit specific websites (societe.com for France or gov.co.uk for the U.K.) in order to find an official number, or even contact buyers to obtain a phone number that was different from the accountant's contact. These checks wasted a lot of time! The arrival of the automatic control tool has greatly simplified the task on this issue.

Separation of tasks to control risks

In order to enhance the security of the Dehon Group's P2P process, the Finance Department has decided to split up tasks. The accounting teams create a supplier profile without indicating the bank details, then the Treasury team is responsible for entering the IBAN corresponding to the said profile (whether for IBAN creation or modification) after a check with the Trustpair tool. The same applies to those who validate and trigger payments. This separate system allows for better risk management.

[Template] Visuel LP Cas Client

“Trustpair has become more than a reflex, it has become an obligation. The team no longer validates an IBAN if Trustpair has not confirmed it to us.”

Increase in the productivity of the treasury team

The Treasurers and users of the Trustpair platform have the role of entering the corresponding IBAN in the supplier profile previously created by the accounting department from the invoice. It is at this step of the process that they have to check the validity of the IBAN, ensuring it matches with the third party company. The automatic check with Trustpair saves them from the cumbersome task of verifying the supplier bank details and allows them to concentrate on their core business.

“I highly recommend Trustpair – an ultra-fast and reliable tool.”

Results

Checking an IBAN now takes 2 minutes

Prior to the automation of the IBAN checking process, the team would take an average of 20 minutes to complete the check, including time-consuming tasks such as searching for official phone numbers, possible contacts with in-house purchasing teams and counter-calls. Today, in 90% of cases, a check is validated by Trustpair in less than 2 minutes.

100% reliability of the controls confirmed by Trustpair

The supplier bank details check module delivers a binary risk assessment: the return is either favourable or unfavourable. The latter therefore enables us to take decisions regarding the creation or modification of third party information as a basis. Above all, we are certain of the reliability of the control, unlike the manual control method that we used to carry out.

Would you like to discuss with

our fraud specialist ?

White Groupe-Dehon-HD-01 large

Challenge

Fiabiliser les contrôles de coordonnées bancaires des fournisseurs avant de créer et modifier les informations tiers dans les bases.

Solution

Mise en place du module de contrôle de RIB automatique pour l’équipe Trésorerie du Groupe.

Résultat

Une centaine de RIB contrôlés mensuellement avec un temps moyen de 2 min par contrôle et un niveau de fiabilité de 100%.

A PROPOS : Le groupe Dehon est une entreprise familiale fondée en 1874, spécialisée dans le conditionnement de gaz réfrigérant vendus en vrac et/ou en emballages puis devenue leader dans les produits chimiques de spécialité et dans son activité automobile (climatisation et liquides de refroidissement et lave glace entre autres).

550 collaborateurs

5000 fournisseurs

40 pays

SIEGE SOCIAL : Paris

SECTEUR : Chimie

etienne mechain
Témoignage de Monsieur Etienne Mechain, Responsable Financier
Télécharger le pdf

Simplifier et fiabiliser les contrôles de RIB
avec un outil technologique

Contexte et enjeu

La Direction financière de Groupe Dehon gère plus de 5000 tiers parmi 8 filiales du groupe, sans compter les 50 filiales étrangères. Comme de nombreuses ETI et Grandes Entreprises, les équipes financières du Groupe était impactées par une perte de temps phénoménale dédiées aux contrôles des RIB, et surtout, elles n’étaient pas en mesure de vérifier toutes les références bancaires (parfois non-vérifiables).

Sans bouleverser le processus de paiement de la Direction financière : l’outil de contrôle de RIB Trustpair est venu s’immiscer dans le workflow habituel de l’entreprise : du logiciel comptable IRIS au protocole de paiements EBICS TS, les équipes sont aujourd’hui tranquillisées quand il s’agit de valider les coordonnées bancaires des tiers.

“Dès que nous avons reçu nos accès personnels, nous avons pu utiliser l’outil tout de suite. Avec ce module de Contrôle de RIB, vous n’avez qu’à saisir un identifiant de société et un IBAN, et vous avez une réponse dans l’heure.”

Fiabilité inédite et sécurité des processus

Une solution sécurisée et approuvée par les commissaires aux comptes

Les commissaires aux comptes qui accompagnent le Groupe Dehon sont très pointilleux sur la sécurité et étaient très attentifs aux procédures précédentes. Cette solution les a fortement rassurés. L’assurance de cette fiabilité d’information est très rassurante également pour la Direction Financière.

“La prise en main de l’application s’est faite très facilement, et la plateforme est ultra-simple d'utilisation. D'autant mieux adopté, l’outil était très attendu. Nous sommes ravis d'avoir un outil qui puisse nous permettre de dire qu'un contrôle d'IBAN est fiabilisé à 100%.”

Avant, lorsque les trésoriers devaient vérifier des coordonnées bancaires, il était obligatoire de contacter en direct les tiers concernés  par un circuit qui n’était parfois pas le numéro de téléphone sur la facture, et qui nécessitait de se renseigner sur societe.com pour avoir un numéro officiel ou par le biais des acheteurs pour avoir un numéro de téléphone différent de l’interlocuteur comptable . Ces contrôles faisaient perdre beaucoup de temps ! L’arrivée de l’outil de contrôle automatique a largement simplifié la tâche sur cette question.

Une séparation des tâches pour maîtriser les risques

Afin de renforcer la sécurité du processus P2P de Groupe Dehon, la Direction financière a opté pour le principe de séparation  des tâches. Les équipes comptables créent la fiche tiers sans indiquer les références bancaires, puis l’équipe Trésorerie se charge de saisir l’IBAN correspondant à la fiche tiers (qu’il s’agisse d’une création ou modification de RIB) après un contrôle dans l’outil Trustpair. Il en est de même pour les personnes qui valident et déclenchent les paiements. Ce système séparé permet une meilleure gestion des risques.

[Template] Visuel LP Cas Client

“Au-delà d’un réflexe, Trustpair est devenu une obligation. L’équipe ne valide plus un IBAN si Trustpair ne nous l’a pas confirmé.”

Hausse de la productivité de l’équipe Trésorerie

Les Trésoriers et utilisateurs de la plateforme Trustpair, ont pour rôle de saisir l’IBAN correspondant dans la fiche tiers préalablement créée par la comptabilité à partir de la facture. C’est à cette étape du processus, que ces derniers se doivent de contrôler la validité de l’IBAN et sa correspondance avec l’entreprise tierce. Le contrôle automatique avec Trustpair leur évite la lourdeur des tâches de vérifications, et leur permet de se concentrer sur l’essentiel de leur métier.

“Je recommande vivement Trustpair car c’est un outil ultra-rapide et fiable”

Les résultats 

Contrôler un RIB prend désormais 2 minutes.

Avant l’automatisation du processus de contrôle des RIB, l’équipe prenait en moyenne 20 minutes à effectuer le contrôle en comprenant des tâches chronophages telles : la recherche de numéros de téléphone officiels, les éventuels contacts avec les équipes achat en interne  et les contre-appels. Aujourd’hui dans 90% des cas, un contrôle est validé par Trustpair en moins de 2 minutes.

Fiabilité à 100% des contrôles confirmés par Trustpair

Le module de contrôle de RIB délivre une évaluation binaire du risque : soit la restitution est favorable, soit elle est défavorable. Cette dernière nous permet donc de prendre des décisions quant à la création ou modification d’une information de tiers en base. Et surtout, nous sommes certains de la fiabilité du contrôle, contrairement à la méthode de contrôle manuel que nous réalisions auparavant.

Vous souhaitez échanger avec

des experts de la fraude au virement ?