Octapharma white HD

Challenge

Simplify and increase the reliability of the bank supplier check process within the Vendor Master File and master supplier’s data to secure all payments.

Solution

Use the Trustpair platform to control IBAN, perform an audit of the VMF and add company registration numbers to the base in order to stabilise and control data through time.

Results

The accounting manager is reassured when she takes responsibility for the veracity of the IBAN. ¼ of third party data has been automatically enriched with company ID suggested by the tool.

About: International laboratory specialised in plasma fractionation, the Octapharma Group focuses its expertise on research and development, the creation and sale of protein for therapeutic use.

9,307 employees

1,000 suppliers

118  countries

Headquarters: Lachen, Switzerland

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Fanny Harquel
Testimony of Mrs Fanny Harquel, Accounting Manager
Download the PDF file

Mastering Vendor Master File data to take responsibility with peace of mind

Context et challenge

Having joined Octapharma three years ago as an Accounting Manager, Mrs Harquel ensures that the accounts are kept on time, that invoices are paid to the right suppliers and that the accounts reflect the reality of the business. 

One day, the company received a letter from a supplier (from the TOP 3 of the company's partner suppliers) asking to modify its bank details. This person was very forceful with various members of the Finance Department, so Mrs Harquel ended up having doubts. It was at this very moment that she decided to equip the Finance department with a fraud detection solution, in order to prevent them from experiencing this situation again.

“Trustpair is a useful tool to reduce the risk of fraud, and reassure those who engage their responsibility : the Finance Department as well as Company Directors”

Reassuring the Finance Department and Management on fraud risk

Risking liability for fallible processes

Before using the Trustpair solution, the team used to manually check each IBAN and bank details change request, making several changes per week. This process consisted of simply calling the supplier issuing the invoice to ensure that it was a real bank details change request. Fanny Harquel, who is in charge of validating those changes, was not entirely convinced by this method. It was difficult to be confident that the checks were carried out in a relevant and efficient manner for each of the third parties. Above all, there was no visibility on the checks carried out.

“When I validate the IBAN in SAP and then send an invoice, I take full responsibility and I do not always feel confident. You can never be 100% sure of the truthfulness of the third party you are dealing with.”

As an initial security measure, the Finance Department considered introducing a questionnaire reminding people of the date and time of the audit. However, loopholes persisted, in particular the veracity of the source of the phone number searched for online or found in emails. Each time a bank  details change request was received, there was no peace of mind and the threat of a new fraud attempt persisted.

Implementation of digitised and secure processes

Today, the digitised and secure processes for checking bank details enable better collaboration with the purchasing department. The latter is responsible for entering third party data into the system, in particular company identifiers (VAT, company registration numbers and certificates of incorporation).

Thanks to the automatic data enrichment solution of the VMF hosting in SAP (insured  by Trustpair), the Finance Department is able to check if some missing or duplicate data is present. The Accounting Department will then input the supplier's IBAN in Trustpair and forward the validation email to the Accounting Management so that the latter validates the email and enters the IBAN in the VMF.

octapharma visuel 1-2

“The control process is simplified with the Trustpair solution, the Finance Department is reassured and, above all, it no longer needs to waste time performing manual checks to verify a supplier's bank details.”

From manual data cross-checking to a continuous audit of the third-party database

360-degree vision and reporting

The Accounting Department used to manually process and block risk accounts in VFM on a yearly basis. Without any view of the status of the database, this involved manually cross-checking the data in Excel files of several hundred lines in the hope of identifying all duplicates and anomalies. With the continuous audit of the VMF, the work of the blocking campaign is simplified.

“With Trustpair’s VMF audit, I realised that there were suppliers that we hadn't used for several years. Now that we have all the company registration numbers in our database, we are sure that there are no duplicated data. We have a clearer view of our VMF.”

Recently, a healthy report of the VMF was issued to the company's Finance Department. This report highlights the progress of the project to clean up the VMF, and makes it possible to list the cases still identified as anomalies in graphical form. With this reporting document generated directly in the platform, the Finance Department can clearly see the remaining actions to be taken to obtain an error-free VMF and then ensure the sustainable security of all its payments over the long term.

“Many thanks to the highly responsive customer service, who is always ready to listen when we have a question or a comment. At the slightest problem, the team is always on hand: you can feel that there is genuine support.”

Would you like to discuss with

a transfer fraud specialist ?

Octapharma white HD

Challenge

Simplifier et fiabiliser le processus de contrôle de RIB au sein de la base tiers et maîtriser la donnée fournisseurs pour sécuriser tous les paiements.

Solution

Utiliser la plateforme Trustpair pour contrôler les RIB, effectuer un audit de la base tiers et mener un projet de nettoyage de la base pour assainir et maîtriser les données dans le temps.

Résultat

La responsable comptable est rassurée lorsqu’elle engage sa responsabilité sur la véracité des RIB. ¼ des données tiers ont été enrichies automatiquement grâce à des identifiants de société suggérés par l’outil.

A PROPOS : Laboratoire international spécialisé dans le fractionnement du plasma, le Groupe Octapharma concentre son savoir-faire dans la recherche et le développement, la fabrication et la commercialisation de protéines à usage thérapeutique.

9 307 collaborateurs

1000 fournisseurs

118 pays

SIEGE SOCIAL : Lachen, Suisse

SECTEUR : Parmaceutique

fanny harquel
Temoignage de Madame Fanny Harquel, Responsable Comptabilité
Télécharger le pdf

Maîtriser la donnée du référentiel fournisseurs
pour engager une responsabilité en toute sérénité

Contexte et enjeu

Arrivée il y a 3 ans en tant que Responsable Comptable au sein de la Société Octapharma, Madame Harquel s’assure que la comptabilité soit tenue à temps, que les factures soient payées aux bons fournisseurs et que les comptes représentent bien la réalité de l'activité. 

Un jour, la société a réceptionné une lettre d’un fournisseur (issu du TOP 3 des fournisseurs partenaires de l’entreprise) demandant de modifier un RIB. Très insistant auprès de différents membres de la Direction financière, cette dernière a eu un doute. C’est à ce moment même, que la responsable comptable a décidé qu’il était temps d’équiper son service d’une solution de détection des fraudes au virement pour ne plus avoir à revivre ce type de situation.

“Trustpair est un outil utile pour diminuer le risque de fraude, et qui rassure les personnes qui engagent leur responsabilité, aussi bien la Direction financière que les Dirigeants d’entreprise.”

Rassurer la Direction financière et les Dirigeants sur le risque de fraude

Risquer d’engager sa responsabilité sur des processus faillibles

Avant de faire appel à la solution Trustpair, l’équipe opérait un contrôle manuel à chaque demande de changement de RIB, faisant l’objet de plusieurs modifications par semaine. Ce processus consistait simplement à appeler le fournisseur émetteur de la facture, afin de s’assurer qu’il s’agisse bien d’une vraie demande de modification de RIB. En charge de valider les RIB, Fanny Harquel n’était pas entièrement rassurée par cette méthode. Il était difficile de se persuader que les contrôles étaient effectués de manière pertinente et efficace pour chacun des tiers. Et surtout, il n’y avait aucune visibilité sur les vérifications effectuées.

“Lorsque je valide le RIB dans SAP et que j’envoie une facture, j’engage entièrement ma responsabilité et je ne me sens pas toujours en confiance. On ne peut jamais être sûr à 100 % de la véracité du tiers en face de nous.”

Comme première action de sécurisation, la Direction financière a envisagé de mettre en place un questionnaire rappelant la date et l’heure du contrôle. Mais des failles persistaient ; notamment la véracité de la source du numéro de téléphone recherché sur Internet ou trouvé dans des emails. A chaque réception de lettre de changement de RIB, la sérénité n’était pas au rendez-vous et la menace d’une nouvelle tentative de fraude persistait.

Mise en place de processus digitalisés et sécurisés

Aujourd’hui, les processus de contrôles des coordonnées bancaires digitalisés et sécurisés permettent de mieux collaborer avec le service achat. Ce dernier est responsable d’entrer dans le système les données tiers et notamment les identifiants d’entreprise (TVA, SIRET, SIREN et KBis).

Grâce au processus de siretisation (facilité par la solution Trustpair) du référentiel tiers dans SAP, la Direction financière est capable de vérifier dans le système la présence ou non de doublons. A son tour, la comptabilité va saisir le RIB dans Trustpair et faire suivre l’email de validation à la Direction comptable pour que cette dernière valide l’email et saisisse le RIB dans la base tiers.

octapharma visuel 1-2

“Le processus de contrôle est simplifié avec la solution Trustpair, la Direction financière est rassurée et surtout, elle n’a plus besoin de perdre de temps à effectuer des contrôles manuels pour vérifier les coordonnées bancaires d’un fournisseur.”

Du recoupement manuel de données à un audit en continu de la base tiers

Vision 360° et reporting

Annuellement, le département comptable a pour habitude de traiter et bloquer manuellement les comptes à risques dans le référentiel fournisseur. Sans aucune vision de l’état de la base tiers, il s’agissait de recouper manuellement les données de fichiers Excel de plusieurs centaines de lignes en espérant repérer tous les doublons et anomalies. Avec l’audit continu de la base tiers, le travail de campagne de blocage est simplifié.

“Avec l’audit Trustpair, je me suis rendu compte qu'il y avait des fournisseurs qu'on n'utilisait plus depuis plusieurs années. Et maintenant qu'on a tous les numéros de SIREN et SIRET renseignés dans notre base, on est certain qu’il n’y a pas de doublons. On y voit plus clair sur l'état de notre base tiers.”

Récemment, un compte-rendu de l’état de santé de la base tiers a été émis à la Direction Financière de l’entreprise. Ce dernier met en évidence l’évolution du projet de nettoyage de la base tiers, et permet de recenser les cas encore identifiés comme “anomalies*” sous forme de graphique. Avec ce document de reporting généré directement dans la plateforme, la Direction financière y voit claire dans les actions restantes à mener pour obtenir une base tiers sans erreurs, et pérenniser la sécurité de l’intégralité de ses paiements. 

“Merci au service client très réactif qui est toujours à l’écoute lorsqu’on a une question ou une remarque. Au moindre soucis, l’équipe est joignable : on sent qu’il y a un vrai accompagnement.”

Vous souhaitez échanger avec

des experts de la fraude au virement ?